The surge in coronavirus infections has called for drastic measures and crisis intervention techniques to be put into motion in order to mitigate the raving wave of the pandemic.

In Kenya alone, the reported cumulative cases of coronavirus stands at a whooping 126,000 with death heating over 2,400.

President Uhuru Kenyatta on March, 26th. 2021 declared a 5 zone national lockdown which affected counties such as; Nairobi, Nakuru, Machakos, Kiambu, Kajiado and Mombasa.

This is a stringent measure intended to curtail to masive spread of coronavirus in the country.

This deadly disease has taken the lives of of many people including renowned government officials and media personalities such as Kericho Deputy Governor Susan Kikwai, Radio managing director Robin Njogu, among others.

On Saturday, 27th of March. 2021, Government Spokesperson Cyrus Oguna outlined the periods of movement in and out of the 5 zone lockdown.

Cyrus Oguna has stated that anyone who wants or wishes to to move out of the 5 zone lockdown counties have until 8pm on Sunday to travel.